Vegan Wines

The key aspect of the winemaking process that is of interest to vegan or vegetarian wine lovers is that of fining (removing unwanted particles from wine). Historically, many fining agents have been animal products or derived from animal products. The more common animal-linked fining agents are albumen, from egg whites; casein, a milk protein; gelatine, from animal skin and tissues; or isinglass, from the bladder of the sturgeon fish. These may appear to be odd things to use in winemaking but these agents are added to the wine and then removed again, so should not be considered an ‘ingredient’. However, many winemakers now use bentonite as their fining agent. Bentonite is a clay-like mineral substance, which is acceptable to vegan and vegetarian wine lovers and to those who are lactose intolerant.

The wines listed below are all certified as being suitable for vegans.  We've also put together an easy-to-buy mixed case of A Dozen Vegan Wines, with free delivery.  See here for more details.

23 results
in your cart
in your cart
in your cart
in your cart
in your cart
in your cart